

GREATER MANCHESTER TRANSPORT COMMITTEE

DATE: Friday, 9 August 2019

TIME: 10.30 am

VENUE: Mechanics Institute, John Tocher Room - 103 Princess Street,

Manchester M1 6DD

• Nearest Metrolink Stop: St Peters Square

Wi-Fi Network:

Username: mech_inst Password: m3chan1cs!

- Group meetings: 9:30am 10:30am
 - o Labour Woods Room
 - o Conservative Dean Room
 - Liberal Democrats Jack Flanagan

The meeting will be followed by an informal briefing session regarding the bus network. All Members are invited to attend this session.

AGENDA

Item Pages

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. CHAIRS ANNOUNCEMENTS AND URGENT BUSINESS

BOLTON	MANCHESTER	ROCHDALE	STOCKPORT	TRAFFORD	GMCA GREATER MANCHESTER
BURY	OLDHAM	SALFORD	TAMESIDE	WIGAN	COMBINED

3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (attached)	1 - 4
	To receive declarations of interest in any item for discussion at the meeting. A blank form for declaring interests has been circulated with the agenda; please ensure that this is returned to the Governance & Scrutiny Officer at the start of the meeting.	
4.	MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD 12 JULY 2019 (attached)	5 - 12
	To consider the approval of the minute of the meetings held Friday 12 July 2019.	
5.	GM RAIL PROSPECTUS (attached)	13 - 18
	Report of Bob Morris, Chief Operating Officer, TfGM	
6.	TACKLING CRIME AND ANTI-SOCIAL BEHAVIOUR ON PUBLIC TRANSPORT (attached)	19 - 40
	Presentation of the Travelsafe Partnership	
7.	NETWORK PERFORMANCE (attached)	41 - 52
	Report of Bob Morris, Chief Operating Officer, TfGM	
8.	FORTHCOMING CHANGES TO THE BUS NETWORK (attached)	53 - 86
	Report of Alison Chew, Head of Bus Services	
9.	GM TRANSPORT COMMITTEE WORK PROGRAMME (attached)	87 - 92
	To comment and make additions to the draft Work Programme	
10.	Exclusion of the Press and Public	
	That, under section 100 (A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the press and public should be excluded from the meeting for the following items on business on the grounds that this involved the likely disclosure of exempt information, as set out in the relevant paragraphs of Part 1, Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 and that the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighed the public interest in disclosing the information.	

PART B

11. FORTHCOMING CHANGES TO THE BUS NETWORK

93 - 96

Report of Alison Chew, Head of Bus Services

For copies of papers and further information on this meeting, please refer to the website www.greatmanchester-ca.gov.uk. Alternatively, contact the following:

Governance & Scrutiny Officer: Nicola Ward 0161 778 7009

nicola.ward@greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk

This agenda was issued on 1 August 2019 on behalf of Julie Connor, Secretary to the Greater Manchester Combined Authority, Churchgate House, 56 Oxford Street, Manchester M1 6EU

Membership of the GM Transport Committee:

Members	Representing	Political Party
Stuart Haslam	Bolton	Conservative
Beth Mortenson	Bury	Labour
Angeliki Stogia	Manchester	Labour
Naeem Hassan	Manchester	Labour
Ateeque Ur-Rehman	Oldham	Labour
Phil Burke	Rochdale	Labour
Roger Jones	Salford	Labour
David Meller	Stockport	Labour
Warren Bray	Tameside	Labour
Steve Adshead	Trafford	Labour
Mark Aldred	Wigan	Labour
Sean Fielding	GMCA	Labour
Roy Walker	Mayoral appointment	Conservative
John Leech	Mayoral appointment	Liberal Democrat
Dzidra Noor	Mayoral appointment	Labour
Howard Sykes	Mayoral appointment	Liberal Democrat
Liam O'Rourke	Mayoral appointment	Labour
Barry Warner	Mayoral appointment	Labour
Doreen Dickinson	Mayoral appointment	Conservative
Peter Robinson	Mayoral appointment	Labour
Nathan Evans	Mayoral appointment	Conservative
Joanne Marshall	Mayoral appointment	Labour

Substitutes	Representing	Political Party
Derek Bullock	Bolton	Conservative
David Jones	Bury	Labour
Basat Shiekh	Manchester	Labour
Eddy Newman	Manchester	Labour
Shah Wazir	Rochdale	Labour
Mike McCusker	Salford	Labour
Matt Wynne	Stockport	Labour
Barrie Holland	Tameside	Labour
James Wright	Trafford	Labour
Carl Sweeney	Wigan	Labour
Allan Brett	GMCA	Labour
David Wilkinson	Mayoral appointment	Liberal Democrat
John Hudson	Mayoral appointment	Conservative
Linda Holt	Mayoral appointment	Conservative
Angie Clark	Mayoral appointment	Liberal Democrat